HOME Home     AWARD     ENTRY       Entry
  • NEW IN 2023
  • Key Dates & Fee
  • Entry Process
  • Eligibility & Requirements
  • Rules & Regulations

NEW IN 2023


  • 2023 is our first full year with our new name. Since 2008, known as AD STARS, has changed its English name to MAD STARS in 2022 to commemorate the 15th anniversary. "MAD" implies expanding from advertising-oriented programs to Marketing, Advertising and Digital contents. Also means sharing “unusual ideas that change the world.”

2Unified language

  • In 2023, MAD STARS will embrace a unified categorical structure and language which is composed of a three-tier hierarchical system, this system and unified language will help to simplify and clarify the entry process. MAD STARS categories are composed of 6 groups (upper-level categories), 24 stars (mid-level categories) and 373 categories (lower-level categories).

3Changes to the Categories

  • As part of our commitment to keep up with the latest trends in the industry, MAD STARS has modified it’s categories by either removing, adding, or renaming more than 13 categories, the full detail of which is described in the sections below as well as in the [APPENDIX](a separate file).

4Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

  • One major change to the MAD STARS categories is the usage of the UN’s Sustainable development goals which is composed of 17 global goals which act as a shared blueprint for peace and prosperity for people and the planet, now and into the future. The SDGs form the fundaments of MAD STARS PSA Group.